FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023: All Fixtures, Results, Top Scorers, and Group Standings (Full List)

The FIFA Women’s World Cup is the most prestigious international football tournament for women’s national teams. The tournament is held every four years, and the 2023 tournament will be the 22nd edition.


The 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup will be the first to be hosted by two countries. Australia and New Zealand were awarded the hosting rights in 2020. The tournament will be played in 10 stadiums across the two countries.

A total of 32 teams will compete in the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup. The teams were divided into eight groups of four, with the top two teams from each group qualifying for the knockout stage.

The knockout stage will consist of a round of 16, quarterfinals, semifinals, and a final. The final will be played at Eden Park in Auckland, New Zealand.

The current champion is the United States, which won the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup in France. The United States are also the most successful team in the history of the tournament, having won the title four times.

Here are the fixtures for the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup:

Group A

  • Australia vs. New Zealand (July 20, 2023)
  • Japan vs. Chile (July 21, 2023)
  • Australia vs. Chile (July 24, 2023)
  • New Zealand vs. Japan (July 24, 2023)
  • New Zealand vs. Chile (July 27, 2023)
  • Australia vs. Japan (July 27, 2023)

Group B

  • England vs. Austria (July 20, 2023)
  • Norway vs. Northern Ireland (July 21, 2023)
  • England vs. Northern Ireland (July 24, 2023)
  • Austria vs. Norway (July 24, 2023)
  • Austria vs. Northern Ireland (July 27, 2023)
  • England vs. Norway (July 27, 2023)

Group C

  • Cameroon vs. Canada (July 20, 2023)
  • Brazil vs. Cameroon (July 21, 2023)
  • Canada vs. Brazil (July 24, 2023)
  • Cameroon vs. Brazil (July 24, 2023)
  • Cameroon vs. Canada (July 27, 2023)
  • Brazil vs. Canada (July 27, 2023)

Group D

  • France vs. Korea Republic (July 20, 2023)
  • Netherlands vs. Vietnam (July 21, 2023)
  • France vs. Vietnam (July 24, 2023)
  • Korea Republic vs. Netherlands (July 24, 2023)
  • Korea Republic vs. Vietnam (July 27, 2023)
  • France vs. Netherlands (July 27, 2023)


The tournament is still in its early stages, so the group standings are likely to change. However, Australia, Spain, Canada, and the United States are all looking like strong contenders to win the tournament.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button